Hello world!

windyjenAs always, I am late to the party… in this case, the blogging party. Oh so fashionably late, I tell myself. (Am I convinced? Not really, but we will pretend.) In any case, here I am, blogging!

Hopefully I will find interesting things to tell you about… most likely having to do with my various art projects, and my post-real-job journey to discover/create what the next phase of my life will be.

If you are interested in art, cats, fabric, DIY stuff, life after Microsoft, classic children’s books, the golden age of illustration, fashion, vintage motifs, altered art dolls, history, pirates, Cthulhu, and life in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, I hope you’ll follow along. I don’t know yet what I’ll have to say, but I trust we’ll find out.

Leave a Reply

